Search the Library Catalog for Books, Journals, and More …
Search the Library Catalog for Books, Journals, and More …
DOAJ is an online directory that indexes and provides access to thousands of high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals.
A portal to USDA-authored and other relevant agricultural research, which delivers more than 42,000 full-text journal articles on the agricultural sciences, in addition to over 1,760,000 citations.
Founded at the Detroit Institute of Arts in 1954, the Archives of American Art collects, preserves, and makes available primary sources documenting the history of the visual arts in the United States. The vast holdings are a vital resource to anyone interested in American culture over the past 200 years and consist of more than 20 million letters, diaries, scrapbooks, manuscripts, financial records, photographs, films, and audiovisual recordings of artists, dealers, collectors, critics, scholars, museums, galleries, associations, and other art world figures. The Archives also houses the largest collection of oral histories anywhere on the subject of art.
In addition to full-text journals, Art & Architecture Complete includes a collection of more than 63,000 images provided by Picture Desk and other sources.
Art Concordance provides images by biblical theme, scriptural text, or lectionary date.
Provides images by biblical subject, biblical text, artist, or keyword search.
Begun over forty years ago, the collections of the Fondation Gandur pour l'Art focus on four distinct curatorial domains: Antiquities, Ethnology, Fine Arts and Decorative Arts. These domains are constantly evolving. The aim in each case is to develop a coherent corpus, whether it be specific civilizations, historical periods, major schools or aesthetic movements.
Includes artists’ sketchbooks, drawings and watercolors, rare prints from the 16th through the 18th century,19th century architectural drawings of cultural landmarks, and early photographs of the Middle East and Asia.
The Library of Congress has made digitized versions of collection materials available online since 1994, concentrating on its most rare collections and those unavailable anywhere else. The following services are your gateway to a growing treasury of digitized photographs, manuscripts, maps, sound recordings, motion pictures, and books, as well as "born digital" materials such as web sites. In addition, the Library maintains and promotes the use of digital library standards and provides online research and reference services.
Search millions of photographs from the LIFE photo archive (1750s to today).
A Library of images from libraries, archives, and museums around the world with the tools to zoom, print, export, and share images.
Over 14.0 million records of museum objects, archives and library materials including more than 3.0 million online images, audio & videos and blog posts.
Database includes over 180,000 movies from 1890-1969.
Digital collection of 50 millions of items from more than 3,500 European museums, libraries, archives and multimedia collections.
Read online or download 3,000 active full-text journals and magazines, and video content from the Associated Press that cover various subjects - science and technology, engineering, religion and philosophy, psychology, arts and more.
Read online or download business journal articles - 4,271 active indexed and abstracted journals and 2,015 of them are peer-reviewed. The rich collection of titles provides information dating back to 1985.
CORE (Connecting Repositories) aggregates all open access research papers from repositories and journals worldwide and make them available to the public.
Peer-reviewed journal articles, book chapters, dissertations, working papers, conference proceedings, and other original scholarly work from hundreds of universities and colleges.
DOAJ is an online directory that indexes and provides access to thousands of high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals.
Data from the U.S. Decennial Census, the American Community Survey, the Economic Census, and more.
Data and other facts countries including current economic statistics and indicators by country including population, GDP, and birth and death rates.
Provides thousands of free US geologic maps.
Public opinion polling, demographic research, and other social science research.
Databases, tables, and glossaries that cover a wide range of economic and socio-demographic topics including Agriculture, Crime, Education, Employment, Energy, Environment, Health, HIV/AIDS, Human Development, Industry, Information and Communication Technology, National Accounts, Population, Refugees, Tourism, Trade, as well as the Millennium Development Goals indicators.
Free and open access to global development data.
This database provides full text access to recently published scholarly books and book chapters in several disciplines.
HathiTrust contains materials across a wide array of disciplines. This database will be most useful to researchers who are investigating the history of scholarship. Most of the full text records are older books which are in the public domain.
Internet Archive provides free access and a user-friendly interface to millions of out-of-copyright books.
Thousands of open access ebooks are available from top scholarly publishers, including Brill, Cornell University Press, De Gruyter, and University of California Press.
Books and journals that can be read for free online and downloaded. Paper copies may also be purchased at an affordable price.
1,000,000 classic ebooks that can be read online, downloaded, or sent to your electronic device.
Monographs, technical studies and analyses, collection catalogs, exhibition catalogs, and proceedings published by the Smithsonian Institution Scholarly Press.
Peer-reviewed textbooks that cover the topics of math, science, social sciences, humanities.
Peer-reviewed, openly-licensed textbooks for undergraduate students.
Over 70,000 free ebooks to read on a PC, iPad, Kindle, iPhone, or other portable devices.
Academic ebooks are available throughout all subjects.
Read online or download 3,000 active full-text journals and magazines, and video content from the Associated Press that cover various subjects - science and technology, engineering, religion and philosophy, psychology, arts and more.
ICORE (Connecting Repositories) aggregates all open access research papers from repositories and journals worldwide and make them available to the public.
Online digital library of education research and information, sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences of the US Department of Education.
This is a government funded database whose major contributors of content are the major academic institutions of Korea.
This database is a broad-based publisher of peer-reviewed open access journals. Academic Journals currently publishes over 100 open access journals covering art and humanities, engineering, medical science, social sciences, biological sciences, physical sciences and agricultural sciences.
Read online or download 3,000 active full-text journals and magazines, and video content from the Associated Press that cover various subjects - science and technology, engineering, religion and philosophy, psychology, arts and more.
CORE (Connecting Repositories) aggregates all open access research papers from repositories and journals worldwide and make them available to the public.
DOAJ is an online directory that indexes and provides access to thousands of high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals.
This database is a broad-based publisher of peer-reviewed open access journals. Academic Journals currently publishes over 100 open access journals covering art and humanities, engineering, medical science, social sciences, biological sciences, physical sciences and agricultural sciences.
Read online or download 3,000 active full-text journals and magazines, and video content from the Associated Press that cover various subjects - science and technology, engineering, religion and philosophy, psychology, arts and more.
The African Journal Archive is a retrospective open access journal service that preserves and makes available African journal literature dating as far back as 1906, originating from a wide base of publishers and societies on the African continent.
The ASOR Archives hold over a century of records. This list represents materials that have been or are in the process of being organized and digitized. Check back often to see newly-processed collections.
Primary source and archival materials covering topics such as art and architecture, performing arts, technology and applied sciences in American history.
The Anthropological Index Online (AIO) is published by the Royal Anthropological Institute (RAI) in cooperation with Anthropology Library and Research Centre at the British Museum. It is an index to articles in journals taken by the Library and to films held at the Royal Anthropological Institute. The Library, which incorporates the former RAI library, holds some 4,000 periodical titles (1,500 current) covering all branches and areas of anthropology. Nearly 800 journals, published in more than 40 languages, are indexed on a continuing basis. Records cover 1957 to the present..
ArchiveGrid provides over 5 million records describing archival materials, bringing together information about historical documents, personal papers, family histories, and more. With over 1,000 different archival institutions represented, it helps researchers looking for primary source materials held in archives, libraries, museums and historical societies.
CORE (Connecting Repositories) aggregates all open access research papers from repositories and journals worldwide and make them available to the public.
The world's first comprehensive online quantitative and qualitative encyclopedia of religious cultural history.
Peer-reviewed journal articles, book chapters, dissertations, working papers, conference proceedings, and other original scholarly work from hundreds of universities and colleges.
The Digital Public Library of America brings together the riches of America’s libraries, archives, and museums, and makes them freely available to the world. It strives to contain the full breadth of human expression, from the written word, to works of art and culture, to records of America’s heritage, to the efforts and data of science.
DOAJ is an online directory that indexes and provides access to thousands of high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals.
A comprehensive full-text database from the National Institute of Korean History with a wealth of resources.
The OLH publishing platform supports academic journals from across the humanities disciplines, as well as hosting its own multidisciplinary journals.
The Oxford Open initiative expands Oxford Journals' experiments with Open Access publishing models. It includes full and optional open access to journals drawn from every subject area.
Read online or download 3,000 active full-text journals and magazines, and video contents.
Open access to over 1.3 million papers on artificial intelligence, emerging technologies, social and information networks, computers and society, HCI, and more.
CORE (Connecting Repositories) aggregates all open access research papers from repositories and journals worldwide and make them available to the public.
DOAJ is an online directory that indexes and provides access to thousands of high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals.
This is a government funded database whose major contributors of content are the major academic institutions of Korea.
Read online or download 3,000 active full-text journals and magazines, and video content from the Associated Press that cover various subjects - science and technology, engineering, religion and philosophy, psychology, arts and more.
Communication & Mass Media Complete includes 917 active indexed and abstracted journals. 877 of them are peer-reviewed, 182 of them are active, full-text non-open access journals.
CORE (Connecting Repositories) aggregates all open access research papers from repositories and journals worldwide and make them available to the public.
DOAJ is an online directory that indexes and provides access to thousands of high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals.
This site has over 6,500 Christian hymns & Gospel songs from many denominations. You’ll find lyrics, scores, MIDI files, pictures, history, & more. To use the site effectively, you’ll need speakers, a sound card & a browser that supports JavaScript & XHTML, & can play MIDI files.
DOAJ is an online directory that indexes and provides access to thousands of high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals.
This site provides access to thousands of music performances which have download free with violating copyrights. Many of the songs can be adapted for reuse (the terms of reuse are explained on the website).
Index to an archive of music for free use with hymns, including sheet music, MIDI files, and background information.
Digitized collection of over 47,000 musical works in public domain (free for use and reuse).
Music and Dance Online delivers the largest, most diverse catalog of music content in the world for students, scholars, and patrons of the arts. The multimedia resource features works from thousands of respected partners, covers hundreds of genres from alternative to zydeco and from alternative dance to operatic arias, and encompasses a wide range of content formats - including scores, reference, and high definition audio and video.
The Oxford Open initiative expands Oxford Journals' experiments with Open Access publishing models. It includes full and optional open access to journals drawn from every subject area.
This Sounding Spirit pilot digital library features songbooks and hymnals published across the southern United States from 1850 to 1925.
TThis database, provided by the National Library of Korea, provides full-text access to old and rare newspapers published before 1950.
Newspaper Source provides complete television and radio news transcripts from CBS News, CNN, CNN International, FOX News, and more.
Regional Business News provides 292 full-text regional business publications for the United States and Canadian provinces. Users can search newspapers, magazines and other resources from trusted news sources.
Free online Bible encyclopedia created by the Society of Biblical Literature featuring photographs, artworks, videos, essays, maps, timelines, interactive games, multiple texts of the Bible, and the HarperCollins Bible Dictionary.
Gateway to California’s remarkable digital collections. Provides free access to unique and historically important artifacts for research, teaching, and curious exploration. Includes 925,000 photographs, documents, letters, artwork, diaries, oral histories, films, advertisements, musical recordings, and more.
FDsys (Federal Digital System) provides free online access to official Federal Government publications.
A nonprofit research organization that publishes top scholarship in the economics discipline. Many important articles first appear in working paper form here, and much of the scholarship has a broad, public policy focus.
It provides the full text of an authoritative, current online encyclopedia covering all areas of philosophy.
Read online or download 3,000 active full-text journals and magazines, and video contents.
Articles and papers on information and computer science. A scientific literature digital library and search engine developed by several members of Penn State's IST faculty.
CORE (Connecting Repositories) aggregates all open access research papers from repositories and journals worldwide and make them available to the public.
Peer-reviewed journal articles, book chapters, dissertations, working papers, conference proceedings, and other original scholarly work from hundreds of universities and colleges.
DOAJ is an online directory that indexes and provides access to thousands of high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals.
Open-licensed science and engineering textbooks.
More than 8,500 titles in PDF format that can be downloaded for free by chapter or entire book. The books are on a wide range of topics in science, engineering, education, and medicine.
This is a government funded database whose major contributors of content are the major academic institutions of Korea.
The Oxford Open initiative expands Oxford Journals' experiments with Open Access publishing models. It includes full and optional open access to journals drawn from every subject area.
Read online or download 3,000 active full-text journals and magazines, and video content from the Associated Press that cover various subjects - science and technology, engineering, religion and philosophy, psychology, arts and more.
This database contains English translations of all of Aquinas’ works with the original Latin beside the English text. It is a comprehensive set of the complete works of Aquinas in English and Latin.
The ARDA allows you to interactively explore the highest quality data on American and international religion using online features for generating national profiles, maps, church membership overviews, denominational heritage trees, tables, charts, and other summary reports. Over 350 data files are available for online preview and most can be downloaded for additional research.
The Cooperative Digital Resources Initiative of the American Theological Library Association and Association of Theological Schools is a collection of digital resources contributed by member libraries. The CDRI collections provide access to digital images of woodcuts, photographs, slides, papyri, coins, maps, postcards, manuscripts, lithographs, sermons, shape-note tune books, and various forms of Christian art, architecture, and iconography.
The Atla Digital Library brings together in a singular, searchable platform digitized collections from libraries, religious institutions, and other organizations worldwide that collect and preserve texts, records, maps, photographs, recordings, and other materials..
It provides the full text of an authoritative, current online encyclopedia covering all areas of philosophy.
Read online or download journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion with a collection of major religion and theology journals. It includes an online full-text collection of 310 major religion and theology journals.
The Catholic Research Resources Portal, or "Catholic Portal," provides global, freely available access to rare, unique and/or uncommon materials in libraries, seminaries, special collections and archives. By electronically bringing together resources in many formats from many collections, the Portal enables easy, effective and global discovery of Catholic research resources.
This database provides freely accessible, contemporary translations of major works from the Classical Greek world. It also provides access to hundreds of books and articles related to the Greek world. This database will be useful for students doing research into the Classical backgrounds of the New Testament.
Founded in 1979, the Center for Studies in the Wesleyan Tradition center develops and provides access to outstanding research resources for students and scholars of the Wesleyan tradition around the globe.
The China Historical Christian Database is a new digital tool for the study of Chinese Christianity from 1550 to 1950
The curated database contains items related to Chinese Christianity. The content is English and Chinese.
CORE (Connecting Repositories) aggregates all open access research papers from repositories and journals worldwide and make them available to the public.
DOAJ is an online directory that indexes and provides access to thousands of high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals.
The site collects works from the academic open press of Asbury Theological Seminary. First Fruits serves as a free open-access press to make available academic material from the Wesleyan and Holiness traditions to a global audience.
Multilingual online library offering free access to full-text articles, journals, books and other resources on theology, intercultural and interreligious dialogue, ethics, and ecumenism in World Christianity.
Online digital library of journals, books, and other materials relating to theology, interreligious dialogue, ethics, and ecumenism in World Christianity.
The British Library holds a collection of approximately 1,000 manuscripts in Greek. These will become available free online over the next few years for the use of historians, biblical scholars and classicists.
This database is the most important resource for in-depth study of New Testament textual criticism. The database, maintained by Westfälische Wilhelms-Universtät Münster, is the leading research tool for students and scholars of New Testament textual criticism. The site is available in both English and German.
This is a government funded database whose major contributors of content are the major academic institutions of Korea.
It covers an array of subjects including antiquities, archaeology, biblical theology and philology, making it essential for those conducting research in the fields of religion and theology.
A list of links to full or partial text of digitized books relevant to the Old Testament study.
Religion & Philosophy Collection is an essential full-text database for theology and philosophy research. It includes hundreds of full-text journals and magazines covering many religious and philosophical topics, including world religions, religious history, political philosophy and philosophy of language.
This searchable database derives from research in early Christian use of the New Testament letters attributed to Paul (the database does not yet include the Pastoral Epistles) from the first four centuries.
The Pentecostal and Charismatic Research Initiative (PCRI) is working with the USC Digital Library to build an online digital archive of primary historical materials - correspondence, organizational records, tracts, sermons, diaries, photographs, oral histories - from different regions of the world. In order to build this resource, PCRI is providing funding to selected seminary and university libraries so that they can digitize and catalog the most important materials from their collections.
Database of digital books related to the development of theology and philosophy during the Reformation and Post-Reformation/Early Modern Era.
This digital library contains books and journals on theology and religion. The provider is the Princeton Theological Seminary.
This is a virtual archive of Korean Christianity for scholars and students of Korean Christianity. It provides access to primary sources, especially documents and images of Protestantism in early modern and colonial Korea.
This database includes theses and dissertations from 1902 to the present.
CORE (Connecting Repositories) aggregates all open access research papers from repositories and journals worldwide and make them available to the public.
It provides access to open access research theses from Universities in European countries across all disciplines.
DukeSpace provides access to recent Duke dissertations and theses as well as access to university records and other related digital content.
EThOS is the UK’s national thesis service which aims to maximize the visibility and availability of the UK’s doctoral research theses.
This database indexes various journals but has a large number of open access journals that can be accessed and searched.
Over 5 million copies of electronic theses and dissertations in different disciplines worldwide.
Publicly accessible University of Pennsylvania dissertations.
Full-text dissertations and theses.
Indexes and abstracts projects, theses, and dissertations from Doctor of Ministry (DMin), Doctor of Missiology (DMiss) and Doctor of Educational Ministry (DEdMin) programs accredited by the Association of Theological Schools (ATS). RIM is a searchable database with entries for authors, titles, thesis/project advisers, schools, and ATLA subject headings.
This database provides full-text access to Korean theses and dissertations provided by universities and colleges in Korea.
This database contains dissertations completed in Taiwan. The content is open access and downloadable. Most of the content is in Chinese.
The Theological Research Exchange Network (TREN) is a library of over 25,665 theological thesis/dissertation titles representing research from as many as 152 different institutions. TREN also makes available conference papers presented at annual meetings of several academic societies.
The Chicago Manual of Style Online is the time-tested guide to style, usage, and grammar in an accessible online format. It is the indispensable reference for writers, editors, proofreaders, indexers, copywriters, designers, and publishers.
This database allows students to discover the parsing and lexical forms of the Greek words in the New Testament. It also allows researchers to compare classic editions of the Greek New Testament in a side by side format.
Writer’s Reference Center provides users with a convenient one-stop location for all of the tools necessary to write and research effectively. From the mechanics of writing and grammar to style and research, this indispensable online resource thoroughly covers the fundamentals of quality writing, provides a wealth of vocabulary-building dictionaries, and presents a step-by-step guide to writing a good essay.
| Monday | 7:00 am – 8:00 pm PST |
|---|---|
| Tuesday | 7:00 am – 8:00 pm PST |
| Wednesday | 7:00 am – 5:00 pm PST |
| Thursday | 7:00 am – 8:00 pm PST |
| Friday | 7:00 am – 5:00 pm PST |
| Saturday | 8:00 am – 5:00 pm PST |
| Sunday | Closed |
Olivet University's Ralph D. Winter Library (RDWL) has evolved from a private collection of 5,000 books ...
Once a Library patron selects desired materials, he or she proceeds to check out these selections by submitting ...
The library has a rich collection of online information resources to support your academic research including ...
Gifts of books, materials and journals provide critical enhancements to the Library collections.